British actors on the walk of fame

… well, the title may be a bit misleading. It should probably be more like: ‘British actors on their way to fame’.

I most recently discovered, that many british actors are getting popular these days. It seems that american (and / or international) filmmakers have really gotten an idea of the true talent slumbering in those actors.

Hamlet / Stratford
Hamlet / Stratford

That’s good! No, that’s great!

Back in the past I often thought that british actors and british movies were just ‘second class’, whereas US movies were the ne plus ultra. But that was, when I was younger. Today I know much better! I absolutely love british movies, most of them are deeper and more personal than their american counterparts.

I’m pretty excited about all the US/UK co-productions, especially when british actors are involved. Most of them have a very classical, theatrical background, which definitely shows on-screen. The viewers really seem to get in touch with the characters, the actors behind them seem to vanish for the time they portray their on-screen-alter-ego. A real good foundation to develop an affective disposition…🙂

My next articles will be about some of the actors, which really impressed me or of whom I heard a lot, including Richard Armitage, Tom Hiddleston, Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman.🙂

Sarah

Leave a Reply

