Perfection…

I’m in no way perfect. Yet I am in every way.
I don’t have the perfect height or the perfect weight (indeed I am far from that😉 ). I don’t have perfect hair, perfect eyes, a perfect mouth or the perfect waist-hip-ratio. I don’t have the perfect tone of skin or the tone in my voice.

Yet I am me. Unique, real, honest – that’s me and nobody can take that away from me. I am goofy at times, serious at others. On most days I love myself, sometimes I am full of self-doubts. I am very emotional and sometimes even a bit gullible regarding trust in others. I am sarcastic at times, just having fun at others. I am me – with all my facets, all my flaws and all the benefits.
I am me and I shouldn’t care what others think of me – still I do. I do care what a complete strangers says about me, I do care what acquaintances think of me. I do care how I am perceived and that takes away my spontaneity.

But still I think I am perfect in every way – of course I work on myself, but that doesn’t mean I want to change everything about me. I want to become the person I want to be. I want to accept myself all of the time. I want to follow my dreams.
But all of this is totally indepent from outward appearance. It just counts, what’s on the inside. Strength, will, admiration, life.

Everyone of us is perfect in his / her own way. It’s just about finding one person to be accepted, respected and loved by… and that person is you! And no one else.

Leave a Reply

