Thank you for a wonderful 2014. :)

Sometimes…

Sometimes a single word is enough. Sometimes a simple gesture.
Sometimes, when we feel down, a friend can be the one lending a shoulder to cry on.
Sometimes, when we feel happy, a friend can be the one listening to our cheers.
A friend can be the one showing you there’s more about you than you thought.
A friend can be the one convincing you to exceed your own boundaries.
And sometimes a friend is just a friend.

This year I was lucky enough to have all of the above in my life. Those, who encouraged me to be more spontaneous, to do things I usually never did. And yes, it was good. I experienced a lot, I laughed a lot, I learned a lot and I got to know myself a lot better.
Those, who were there for me, no matter what. They just listened and encouraged me to open up, which has been quite a new experience again after I excluded others from my thoughts for way too long.

Meeting those I previously just met online was an extremely positive experience as well. For some it took over a year, for others just a couple of weeks before I was able to meet them in person.
Meeting new people in general was one of the best things this year. No matter, if they were famous or not.🙂

Now that it’s christmas I start to think about all the good things that happened to me in the past year. And most of them happened, because I decided to do something. To be more open, to risk something, to trust someone. And all of it was worth the risk of being hurt or being disappointed. Because taking risks doesn’t mean, that bad things necessarily happen. It just means that there’s a probability of things not turning out the way we wished.

So for the new year: live your life the way you want it! Do, what makes you happy! And most importantly: be yourself!

Leave a Reply

