13268397_996295960419512_3654968269281515859_o

[Paradisiae] 10 week super body transformation

Gotcha!😉
Yes, there’s a lot of advertisement out there regarding the optimal weight, the optimal training, the optimal nutrition and so on and so on. Many of these programs promise to be effective in a short time like 8 or 10 weeks.
The question remains, if this can be healthy and carried out without having the so-called yoyo-effect. Just as an example: It took me several months to lose about 25 kg of weight. I started working out really hard, trained by jogging and running, went swimming, did weight training. I started eating healthier, fresher, with less sugar and fat.
It worked out perfectly well. I was satisfied as was my body: never before had I been so fit and ‘healthy’.

Me after a 7,3 k run in Essen (Northrhine-Westphalia)
Me after a 7,3 k run in Essen (Northrhine-Westphalia)

But: to maintain your weight you need to keep up the work and not just let it slip. What I did, unfortunately. Well, I just gained about 5 kg, which isn’t that much at all, but it still bothers me and now takes a lot of self-discipline to get back to the point, where I say “no” to chocolate and say “yes” to training instead. Don’t get me wrong. I still work out more than many others: I still jog and run (I even did my first race a couple of weeks ago), I still play Volleyball once a week and I still do yoga and pilates. But not as much as I used to. Considering this and a more “unhealthy” way of eating let the kg come back.

But would you do me a favour? Would you support me and my blog for the following ten weeks? I truly want to see, what one can achieve by getting your self-discipline up again. I truly want to get back in shape and I truly want to see, if one can achieve it without all those expensive and not very promising programs.

#stayhealthy

Leave a Reply

